• balkon app 3.JPG
  • DSC00168.JPG
  • Eckenhof  Sommer.JPG
  • DSC00402.JPG
  • DSC00156.JPG
  • 20180902_075944.jpg
  • 20180827_102735.jpg
  • 20181004_153913.jpg
  • 20181009_120222.jpg

Summer in the house Eckenhof

In summer and autumn, St. Michael in the UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Salzburger Lungau is something like heaven on earth for mountain lovers. Here begin or cross many hiking, - walking or biking trails through the Lungau. More than 350 km of footpaths are signposted in the holiday region between the valley and the summits.

Around 1000 km of cycle paths and mountain bike trails provide pleasure tours and sporting challenges. In Austria's highest e-bike region are charging stations and rental bikes for tours and mountain tours with "tailwind" available.Lungau is also the start of the Tour de Mur - here you can cycle to Bad Radkersburg.

A special "highlight" is the 27-hole course of the Golf Club Lungau with its flat fairways, it is embedded at 1000 meters above sea level in a natural floodplain landscape in front of fabulous mountain scenery.

Event highlights:
30. Tour de Mur - 10th to 13nd June 2020
15. Int. Choir Festival "Fire & Voice" - 05th to 07th June 2020

• Aussicht vom Balkon einer Ferienwohnung
  • Panorama - St. Michael
  • Spielplatz
  • Haus Eckenhof
  • Murinsel
  • See - Großeck
  • Eckenhof im Sommer
  • Panorama

Sommer im Haus Eckenhof

Im Sommer und Herbst ist St. Michael im UNESCO Biosphärenpark Salzburger Lungau für Bergliebhaber so etwas wie der Himmel auf Erden. Hier beginnen oder kreuzen sich viele Wander,- Spazier- oder Radwege durch den Lungau. Über 350 km Fußwege sind in der Ferienregion zwischen Tal und Gipfeln ausgeschildert.

Rund 1000 km Radwege und Moutainbiketrails ermöglichen Genusstouren und sportliche Herausforderungen. In Österreichs höchster E-Bike-Region stehen Ladestationen und Leihräder für Rundfahrten und Bergtouren mit „Rückenwind" zur Verfügung. Im Lungau ist auch der Start der Tour de Mur - hier kann man bis nach Bad Radkersburg radeln.

Ein besonderes „Highlight" ist die 27-Loch Anlage des Golfclub Lungau. Mit seinen flachen Fairways ist er auf 1000 Metern Seehöhe eingebettet in eine naturbelassene Auenlandschaft vor märchenhafter Bergkulisse. 

Veranstaltungshighlights:
29. Tour de Mur - 20. bis 22. Juni 2019
14. Int. Chorfestival "Feuer & Stimme" - 14. bis 16. Juni 2019